Skip to content

Mission JET

A French-Canadian organisation sending missionaries to the ends of the earth!

noun-save-the-planet-4520588_3

Our missionaries.

Discover the timeline of our past summer mission projects! Please take a few minutes to watch these videos and rejoice with us for all that God has done!

Our Missionaries.

In the same way that Jesus came to live among us, our missionaries live among the people in some of the most un-evangelized countries on earth so that they might share the Good News and build-up & encourage small Christian communities.

Japan

Julie Paquet

Julie Paquet

Originally from the Quebec City area, Julie has served in Japan as a missionary since 2016. She participated in planting a church in the south (Kagoshima) and is now assisting in planting a church in Sendai. Her ministry primarily focuses on reaching youth and training youth leaders, discipling women, and spreading the good news of the Gospel!

Slovakia

Bélanger Family

Philippe and Isabelle Bélanger

This couple and their four kids moved to Europe to reach the youth of Slovakia with the Gospel of Jesus Christ! Since 2015 they have been helping national churches train leaders, reach teenagers, and make disciples!

Chalet St-Patrick

St-Patrick Chalet.

The St. Patrick Chalet project has been organized to develop a one-year program for young adults that will teach them the Bible and a biblical approach to missions – no matter what their calling! Moreover, the program will be bilingual: French / English thereby giving each student the opportunity to learn a second language! The year will be capped-off with a three-month missionary internship in another part of the world.

About us.

Jeff & Tonda Street have served as full-time Christian workers in Quebec since 1997. They have helped many churches strengthen their youth ministry and have reached many teenagers with the love of Jesus! In 2002 they started JET with the goal of helping French-Canadian churches become more involved in world missions. As you will see on this website, God has worked greatly through the call that he gave them.

Jett et Tonda Street

Newsletters.

Slovakia flag

The Belanger family in Slovakia – Newsletter April-May 2024

31 May 2024

Building We continue to work on laying solid foundations through the teaching of our young people and the training of Andrej and Silvia. Our latest series, “The Bible and Other Religions,” allowed us to evaluate several religious groups in light of Scripture and teach our youth how we can approach them. This series aims to… Read More »The Belanger family in Slovakia – Newsletter April-May 2024

The Belanger family in Slovakia – Prayer letter February-March 2024

07 Feb 2024

No stopping! Our Youth Christmas Special was a fun-filled evening! Several games, acapella Christmas carols and so on! For the teaching, we focused on the gifts of God through the incarnation of Jesus on earth and salvation. On December 30, youth started at an indoor climbing center and ended at a shopping mall food court… Read More »The Belanger family in Slovakia – Prayer letter February-March 2024

The Belanger family in Slovakia – Prayer letter December 2023-January 2024

01 Dec 2023

Celebrate what happened recently! Our youthgroup’s Christmas is just around the corner like yours, we will celebrate with young people on Saturday December 23. But, first of all, a little look back at what happened in the last few weeks. We have completed our study series on 1 John and will be studying Jochebed, Miriam,… Read More »The Belanger family in Slovakia – Prayer letter December 2023-January 2024

Support JET Mission.

To support a missionary, a participant, or a project.

Aller au contenu

Mission JET

Une mission québécoise qui envoie des gens Jusqu’aux Extrémités de la Terre!

noun-save-the-planet-4520588_3

Nos voyages missionnaires.

Découvrez l'historique de nos voyages missionnaires du passé. On vous invite à regarder les vidéos et à vous réjouir avec nous des bienfaits de Dieu!

Nos missionnaires.

Comme Jésus est venu habiter parmi nous, nos missionnaires habitent parmi les gens dans les pays sous‑évangélisés pour leur apporter la bonne nouvelle et pour aider et encourager les petites communautés chrétiennes.

Japon

Julie Paquet

Julie Paquet

Originaire de la région de Québec, Julie sert comme missionnaire au Japon depuis 2016. Elle a participé à  l’implantation d’une église dans le sud du Japon (Kagoshima) et maintenant elle aidera dans la région de Sendai.  Elle travaille dans le ministère de la jeunesse, elle fait du discipulat chez les femmes et elle est impliquée dans plusieurs activités d’évangélisation.

Slovaquie

Famille Bélanger

Philippe et Isabelle Bélanger

Une famille de quatre enfants, Philippe et Isabelle Bélanger ont quitté la région de Québec pour aller en mission, rejoindre la jeunesse de la Slovaquie! Depuis 2015, Philippe et Isabelle servent les églises slovaques en formant des leaders de jeunesse, en évangélisant les jeunes et en faisant des disciples.

Chalet St-Patrick

Chalet St-Patrick.

Le projet Chalet St‑Patrick a comme but de créer un programme de formation biblique et missionnaire d’un an pour les jeunes adultes – peu importe leur appel ou plan de carrière – pour qu'ils puissent mieux apprendre la parole de Dieu et comment la mission fonctionne!

Le programme sera aussi bilingue pour que chaque anglophone puisse apprendre la langue de Molière et pour que chaque francophone puisse apprendre la langue de Shakespeare! Les trois derniers mois du programme se feront en stage missionnaire dans une autre partie du monde.

À propos de nous.

Jeff & Tonda Street sont des ouvriers chrétiens à temps plein au Québec depuis 1997. Ils ont aidé plusieurs églises avec leur ministère de la jeunesse et ils ont rejoint beaucoup de jeunes avec l’amour de Jésus. En 2002, ils ont commencé JET dans le but d’aider les églises québécoises à mieux participer dans la mission mondiale! Comme vous verrez sur ce site web, Dieu a travaillé à travers l’appel qu’il leur avait donné!

Jett et Tonda Street

Lettre de nouvelles.

Drapeau Slovaquie

La famille Bélanger en Slovaquie – Lettre de nouvelles Avril-Mai 2024

31 Mai 2024

Bâtir Nous continuons de travailler à poser des fondations solides à travers l’enseignement de nos jeunes et la formation d’Andrej et de Silvia. Notre dernière série en date, «La Bible et les autres religions», nous permet d’évaluer plusieurs groupes religieux à la lumière des Écritures et d’enseigner à nos jeunes comment nous pouvons les aborder.… Lire la suite »La famille Bélanger en Slovaquie – Lettre de nouvelles Avril-Mai 2024

La famille Bélanger en Slovaquie – Lettre de nouvelles Février-Mars 2024

01 Fév 2024

Continuer ! Notre spécial Noël de la jeunesse a été une soirée remplie de plaisir ! Plusieurs jeux, des chants de Noël acapella et j’en passe ! Pour l’enseignement, nous nous sommes arrêtés sur les cadeaux de Dieu à travers l’incarnation de Jésus sur la terre et le salut. Le 30 décembre, la jeunesse a… Lire la suite »La famille Bélanger en Slovaquie – Lettre de nouvelles Février-Mars 2024

La famille Bélanger en Slovaquie – Lettre de nouvelles Décembre 2023-Janvier 2024

01 Déc 2023

Célébrer ce qui s’est récemment passé ! Le Noël de la jeunesse arrive à grands pas comme le vôtre, nous célèbrerons avec les jeunes le samedi 23 décembre. Avant tout, un petit retour sur ce qui s’est passé dans les dernières semaines. Nous avons terminé notre série d’études sur 1 Jean et nous étudierons Jokébed,… Lire la suite »La famille Bélanger en Slovaquie – Lettre de nouvelles Décembre 2023-Janvier 2024

Soutenir Mission JET.

Pour soutenir un missionnaire, un participant ou un projet de JET.